AREA appraisal curriculum meets & exceeds GREAB requirements. Earn and maintain your license in the shortest time while earning credit toward a second professional state license for FREE. Ask about AREA's innovative Dual Licensee Program, email email@example.com.
Georgia requirements to become a real estate appraiser:
- at least 18 years of age;
- 90-hour pre-license program;
- high school degree or equivalent;
- NO state exam - NO college degree.
Registered appraisers can appraise on their own!! Let AREA Help Classroom Package- 90HR Real Estate Appraisal Program Regularly $1,125 - Now - $925* Package Special
Appraisal program has three focused components providing practical applications & additional online reference material for superior student support. Courses can provide state credit towards a real estate salesperson license in Georgia. Ask about FREE credit or Register Now!
Real Estate Principles - 30HR- $275 - Special Price $175.00*
Course provides understanding for real estate concepts, math, legal aspects, and more. Satisfies real estate sales and appraisal career requirements - get credit for BOTH! Stand out from competitors - AREA’s course can lead you to two state license! Schedules
Appraisal Procedures & Report Writing - 45-HR - $475 - $450*
Lecture and practical exercises enables students to gain a deeper understanding of real estate and appraisal topics. Course can satisfy real estate sales education requirements. Pay for 1 class but earn credit for 2 state licenses! What a deal. Schedules
National USPAP - 15-HR - $375 - 350*
Review USPAP provisions as required by AQB. National Certified Instructor assists you to understand the application for professional day-to-day appraisal practices. Schedules
*must register min 2+ weeks in advance.
See FAQs about the type of appraisal work available to Registered appraisers.
ONLINE – Real Estate Appraisal Program
Time or commuting constraints? Set your own pace with Online format. Appraisal course contains quizzes, and interactive exercises to help you retain info. 90-hr course includes 15-Hour USPAP. Proctored exams required. Registered Appraiser - OnCourse Learning - 90 hr Pkg - $949.00 - REGISTER Registered Appraiser - McKissock - 94 hr Pkg - $999.95- REGISTER
JOB OUTLOOK: According to postings on career statistics sites such as collegegrad.com predictions of positions for appraisers and real estate assessors is expected to grow faster than other occupations. A lot of incorrect rumors are causing less people to consider appraising as a career path. That's good news for those who are serious. GA has an excellent economic base and a diverse real estate market. Most Appraisers already work for themselves and know that they are and will continue to be in demand.
Contact AREA, firstname.lastname@example.org, with any questions you have about becoming your own boss or learning a new skill to supplement or eventually replace your current career.
Elevate Your Appraisal Classification Level
You can remain a Registered Appraiser indefinitely. GA appraisers who want to advance must complete AQB approved coursework, satisfy experience requirements and pass state exam. All levels require original 90-hrs registered courses.
Advance to the highest appraisal level if you meet the criteria. If you qualify - save the cost of a state exam and move all the way up! New rules took effect Jan 2015. Contact AREA with any questions to see how this may affect you.
Ready for State Exam? Test Anxiety?? Take Appraisal Exam Prep
AREA's course is designed to prepare you with material and skills to pass the state exam and move up to the next classification level. AREA wants to help our students succeed and we have several resources for you. Contact AREA for next schedule
Want more practice? Dick Viti, who assisted to create the GA appraisal test bank, developed a FREEexam prep for you. This online study guide presents 50 questions to help you shake out the cobwebs. Remember, just because you are appraising on a regular basis does not mean you can ace the appraisal exam covering academic concepts and principles.
GA Appraisers need 14 hrs of CE each renewal with the 7-hr USPAP Update every other cycle. Check Your Education from GREAB website.
AREA offers Classroom CoursesorOnline CE Courses to meet your appraisal license needs. Dozens of courses - Tax Appeals, Green Building, FHA Handbook, Appraisal Law Updates, UnderWriting Issues, and more. And, don't forget USPAP - available in Classroom or Online formats.
AREA offers CE courses to keep up with industry changes, state and AQB mandates. Always consider any of the classification courses that provide CE and the elevatation credit to move up your license. New courses available each year taught by Dick Viti to assist appraiser licensees to stay current with the market and industry.
Consider: Valuing Unique Properties, Cost Approach, Market Analysis, AP Law & Supervisory Rules,Truth about Mold, Appraiser Liability, Condemnation Appraising, just to name a few.
Think about taking Home Inspection class to broaden your understanding of construction while satisfying your CE requirement.
Want to become FHA Certified? AREA offers an FHA Update course to review regulations, HUD/FHA handbook, forms and up-to-date information about getting on the FHA Register of Appraisers roster. AREA has compiled some FHA forms and info to assist you. Register for next class or email the office for future FHA schedules.